Skip to content

My book is published!

August 30, 2014

It was a very hard work for me, but it feels so great to be done.

The title of my book is: “About” by Oneanna65
Short book, but very long “About”. :) .
You see, the book is shorter than I first planned. Because I have some health problems I have to skip few chapters of my life. But there is still enough “About” in it – who and why I’m.

And after I recover from whatever is wrong with me now, and if anybody is going to like this book – I can write more chapters and publish some short stories…

So the book is cheaper. 1/2 a price of $9.99 = only $4.99. That’s 1/2 of an average pizza price! :) !

And the book is in my English… :) .

There are 10 pictures of me. I found one picture when I was 4 years old. And even one of me and my limo.
And I asked my friend to take a picture of me looking younger than 67. We got two pictures. I look only 66! :) !

So now I can relax. But not for long. I have to keep going, because if I think that I’m done, so will all the cells in my body and they will start acting as we were done… But I’m not ready to be done yet.

When I was writing my book I was thinking about all mistakes I have made living my life… But you see, without all those mistakes I wouldn’t be where I’m now. And I’m okay where I Am.

Few days ago I found this quote by George Bernard Shaw:
“A life spent making mistakes is not only more honorable, but more useful than life spent doing nothing.”
Thank you George! I needed that!

So if you are interested – you can find my book on Amazon.com – “About” by Oneanna65. I hope you are going to like it.

Thank you for visiting my blog.
God bless you all.
Oneanna65

From → book, health, My Book, writing

96 Comments
  1. Congratulations!

  2. Congratulations, Anna! You give so many examples to all of us! Thanks so much! :)

  3. Congratulations

    • Congratulations Anna! That is so amazing and I’m sure you’ll turn around and find that you’ve changed people’s lives with your writings! God Bless and many prayers,~ Claire-ity

  4. Congrats! :)

  5. Congratulations!

  6. Congratulations, “young lady”. Be blessed!!!

  7. I am thrilled for you. May you stretch this feeling out for many months…it is a huge accomplishment.

  8. Congrats! Getting a book out there is a big achievement :)

  9. Congratulations, that is so awesome!

  10. Congratulations, Anna!

  11. Awesome! Great job!

  12. Congratulations! Getting a book published and being sold by Amazon is a huge accomplishment.

  13. Congratulation! I found your book at Amazon. Is it sold for only kindle?

  14. Congratulations on your accomplishment!

  15. Thank God for His Grace, Mercy, and strengthening you each day. I’m believing your book will sell. Continue to Be a Blessing to many. Congrats again, and Blessings Always, Mtetar

  16. Congratulations…:)

  17. Wonderful and congrats. Happy for you. Be proud of your accomplishments! ;-)

  18. Hello Anna, congratulations and best wishes, Phil Stanfield

  19. wow. such an achievement. go you!

  20. Good luck with the book, and with not being done yet. :)

  21. Congratulations! Wonderful achievement :) On to the next project :)

  22. Congratulations Anna! You truly are an inspiration. This is definitely going on my must read list.

  23. You may want to think about putting a link to your book on your blog. I managed to find it, but searching for the title ‘About’ was about as successful as you might imagine – and not everyone (meaning me) is smart enough to think to search on the author’s name. Another note: you state the book is $4.99, but the amazon page I’m looking at says $6.99. I thought you would want to know.

  24. Thank you for visiting my blog. Congratulations on the publication of your book and much success with it,

  25. Congratulations! :)

  26. Anna, congratulations on not giving yp and completing tier book. God blesses you to continue in spite of your challenges, God is so good! :-)

  27. Congrats to you on your book! May you continue to find your inner strength to keep pushing onward…and please keep telling yourself you’re not done…that’s a very powerful and positive thought! :) Many blessings always be yours.

  28. Congratulations. Well done! xoxoM

  29. Congrats to you…

  30. unclerave permalink

    Way to go, Anna! — YUR

  31. How can you learn if you don’t make mistakes! Regret nothing except inertia.

  32. Susan Kobylarz permalink

    Dear Anna, I just finished reading your book. Thank you for sharing your life story. I think you are such a beautiful person inside and out! You are such an inspiration to me. It’s a small world Anna! My father knows you from the town where you grew up. He is happy you are doing well. We are looking forward to read more of your stories! My mom believes that you are a very good writer and a movie should be made about your life. We wish you well, good luck and all the best with your health!

  33. Jill permalink

    I bought this book and read it. I can’t believe it! You have led a life that they should make a movie out of it! I couldn’t put it down! What a great inspiration book for everyone. If you don’t have a kindle, download the free app for your PC or ipad or even your smartphone. Totally worth $4.99 -give up extra cup of Starbucks today and enjoy this book.. WELL DONE!!

  34. Congratulations! :)

  35. Congratulations!

  36. Congratulations some day I hope to Be able to say my book is done it’s a lifelong dream and you have accomplished it.

    In the meantime thank you for reading my POETRY.

    Alexander

  37. Congrats on the book, what an awesome accomplishment! Your book proves what we already know, you are an amazing woman. Reading about your life it is clear that cancer is no match for you – you’ve been a survivor all your life. Rest up, and keep us posted on your next project. I know it will be wonderful!

  38. Congratulations on becoming a published author! Wish to see another book of yours titled ‘How to live upto 100 the healthy way’ :)

  39. how fabulous. congrats!

  40. Congratulations, well done!

  41. Congratulations!

  42. Awesome! I’ve always wanted to write a book or now, an ebook since that’s the way of the time. What was your favorite part about writing it?

  43. It’s a relief, isn’t it, when a book is finally finished. Will you post a link to a retailer of your book?

  44. Congratulations on a job well done.

  45. Congratulations! I just read the foreword that is on Amazon. You’re very pretty. Best of luck and many sales!

  46. Congrats on getting published! :)

  47. Congratulations Anna! Will go order it on my kindle.

  48. Congratulations. You’ve been through a lot.

  49. Herman permalink

    Congratulations! This is fantastic!

  50. Congratulations, and good luck! This might help spread the word – I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award: http://annabellefranklinauthor.wordpress.com/2014/09/06/were-one-lovely-blog/

  51. Congratulations. I ordered today,

  52. I wish I had kindle. Will your book also be available in print form? I hope so. I do have a nook device. Any chance it will be available there?

  53. Congratulations on your book! Keep going on strong. To be human is to make mistakes, isn’t it. A life free of mistakes sounds quite dull. :)

  54. Crystal Barnes permalink

    Congratulations!!!

  55. Well, yes you did need to put a link. Glad you did. And congrats!

  56. Anna – I applaud your courage and your accomplishment. As you know, I’ve been close to cancer – my father went through a lot of pain before passing away. I wish you the very best.

  57. Congratulations!

  58. gmroeder permalink

    oneanna, – congratulations! I like the way you write. I wish you a speedy recovery from everything that ‘ails’ you! You are not ‘done’ on this planet yet, – I am not either!

  59. Congratulations Anna! I have briefly read your story and plan on purchasing your book too. Thank you for liking my blog, it means a lot to me. You see, I am new at blogging, but I have this desire to create awareness about how people can beat cancer without having to break down their body by invasive, harmful treatments such as chemotherapy, radiation, or even surgery.

    You are an inspiration.

  60. Another great post! I can relate to how you feel about finally publishing your book. Every time I publish a novel (or even finish a manuscript), I feel a huge sense of accomplishment, joy, and satisfaction. And thank you for the inspirational quotes you always share. Really like the one here from George Bernard Shaw. Best wishes to you! :)

  61. Congratulations Anna

  62. Going to look for your book now!

  63. Congrats on getting published! I have a published novel too, although it isnt as neaningful as yours, its fiction. Its titled Sacred Swords by LeTavious Hemingway Brown and on amazon. Im going to definately check yours out!

  64. Great to see your book on its Amazon page! I could only find a Kindle edition, but I hope that publishing has given you satisfaction, and that you are selling some copies too.
    Best wishes from England, Pete.

  65. Great accomplishment! Congratulations on your publication!

  66. I’m borrowing your George Bernard Shaw quote for my Kirkus Pro Connect page. Hope that’s OK.
    The very best to you.

  67. I love, love, love the quote you selected from G.B. Shaw and can’t thank you enough for sharing it and connecting. Many congratulations on your book!!
    ~Lauren

  68. Congratulations on your excellent book! Read it this weekend. You are so tough, yet tender. Look forward to more.

  69. Congratulations! If your book is as good as this post, it’s really good.

  70. Congratulations! And thanks for visiting my blog!

  71. Congratulations!

  72. Congratulations, Anna! I’m happy for you.

  73. Congratulations ! 😊 Love and luck coming your way !

    I came wandering to your blog to Thank you …. Don’t ask why …. Just wanted to …. THANK YOU 😊 …
    and found this post :)

    More power to you ! Stay blessed 😊

  74. Thank you for following my blog. I am fairly new to this arena and did not realize I should respond when someone likes a post! And congrads on your book!! I’m sure you will reach far and wide to those also suffering. Jen

  75. Congratulations! All the best to you and prayers for your health!

  76. Reblogged this on Lifestream Ministries Intl and commented:
    Sounds like a good read.

  77. how wonderful! congratulations!

  78. Great job! Eventually with determination and fortitude all hard work pays off.

  79. WOW! Good for you. It is an accomplishment to finish. I’m sure it was a heartfelt journey for you. I will go right to Amazon and take a look. Also, thank you for liking my website. It is so great to have the support of others with the same passion.

  80. Yes indeed…most people have NO idea the accomplishment of writing a book. I’ve been writing books for ten years and have yet to finish one. I seem to be practicing for my “real” book. Sort of like practicing for my “real” life :-) I was told the other day I could re-write my life. Hmmm, who would I be without all of the perceived mistakes and less than desirable happenstances? It seems like a good place to put pen to paper just for the contemplation of it all.

  81. roughguidetolife permalink

    congratulations on getting your book published, well done it’s quite an achievement I’m still working on mine!! Wishing you continued success and happiness :-)

  82. Reblogged this on mobilemidlifecatharsis and commented:
    Wonderful writing and outlook. Congratulations on your book.

  83. Thank you for give a ‘like’ to my blog post. Then let me say congratulation for your book. It was awesome to write a book! I hope I can read your book and review it. Reading your blog and dreaming your book makes me remember to Randy Pausch, author of “The Last Lecture”.

  84. Hi Anna, I had a quick preview on Amazon, your book looks beautiful! Will be reading it. Thanks for the likes on my blog! Good meeting you :)

  85. That’s amazing! Congratulations on publication and… to your health!

  86. Kudos on being published! Best wishes for continued success, both literary and personally. :)

  87. Way ahead of me, Anna, maybe someday for me!

  88. That’s wonderful, Anna. And thanks for the great G.B. Shaw quote. Now at least I have someone who speaks with authority to back up some of the choices I’ve made! Finally, thank you for liking my poem. I’ll try to write another one for you, as soon as inspiration strikes again.

  89. Congratulations Anna! Quite an accomplishment!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. 179/2014 | trifles

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 24,544 other followers

