Skip to content

A poem again?

May 27, 2013

It’s not really a poem, it’s an attempt to make it a poem. As you know I’m not a poet. And I don’t think that the Angel who wants me to publish this is a poet either. But here it is:

In my dream.

In my dream
I’m young and light
I can run
and dance
with the lions
if I want

In my dream
there is no pain
no suffering
only love
and peace
wherever I look

I’m waking up
Ouch!!!!!!!!!!
Or maybe not

In my dream
I’m old
and tired
I can’t dance
only walk
very slow
there is pain
and suffering
wherever I look

And now I’m awake!!!!!!!!!
and I’m young
and light
I can run
and dance
with the lions
if I want……….. :) !!!

Thank you all for your support.
And the Angel is saying: THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS !!!

oneanna65

From → Angels, Poem

108 Comments
  1. prose! I like prose! Good Job! :)

  2. Hamid R. permalink

    blessings.

  3. Kim Buckley permalink

    Lovely, you’re a poet and didn’t even know it. :)

  4. great! Thanks :o)

  5. thenerdyscribe permalink

    This made me smile :) really like this!

  6. mkesling63 permalink

    Sounds very real to me. Poetry form the heart should.

  7. I think you are a poet.

  8. Be Blessed, Mtetar

  9. how about dancing with the horses…:)

  10. Good to dance with the lions. As long as they are caged up. Thank you for the excellent poetry.

  11. Nobody can put a label on a person. Whatever you are, you are talking from the heart and thats why it flows so beautifully.

  12. it is lovely, and hemingway would be proud of you! just don’t let a huge fish drag you half way to cuba and back!

    you’re the best!
    z

  13. Reblogged this on bearspawprint and commented:
    In my dream by Anna

  14. My French Heaven permalink

    This is just amazing! The world need more poets!!

  15. It is a sweet poem…

  16. Reblogged this on l'Esprit de la Cote and commented:
    This was so timely for me today. It touched me deeply. And, it seems like a poem to me! :)

  17. DaisyGirl permalink

    It’s lovely! maybe I will write down the ones I think of sometimes ))))

  18. Poetry from your heart and soul. It touched me to the core and I wish I could reach out and give you a hug. Blessings.

  19. Lovely poem from the heart :)

  20. gochna permalink

    to nourish the soul … http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7scH1OQgfBQ the song is about mountain angels. Bieszczady mountain are in the Poland

    English version of the song fragment:

    “Bieszczady Angels, Bieszczady Angels
    There’s much joy and good weather in you
    Bieszczady Angels, Bieszczady Angels
    When they touch you with their wings, then you’re their brother.”
    He will whisper to your ear at last
    If he’s in a good mood
    He’ll tell you that he caries he’s wings in backpack
    Even when the weather is good”

  21. I’m afraid I have to take issue with you. This IS a poem – a beautiful one. Only if inspiration could come from physically less painful experiences… But I strongly hope we will read poems by you inspired by not only internal but also external peace, tranquility and overall welfare.
    PS: I think also poets visit sometimes their doctor if their illness requires medicaments in order to arrive a safe and painless state which can be then preserved for a long period of time without seeing a doctor again. :-)

  22. BEAUTIFUL. GOOD WORK. THANK YOU!
    ann marie.

  23. Wonderful! You are a poet!! :)

  24. Very touching. Bless you.

  25. gr8mum permalink

    What a touching peace of poetry… Thank you

  26. :) Thanks for sharing your poetry

  27. wanted to ask you how are you…but reading what you wrote above makes me understand a lot of things….
    a big hug, Luana

  28. Thanks for sharing!

  29. Dreams and Angels and possibilities … love this poem.

  30. Anything that comes from the heart is poetry.

  31. I think this is great! Perhaps because I think I can identify with parts of it, but I love the aspect of Dreams and Angels :D

  32. Nice, truly. A smile :)

  33. pdlyons permalink

    in my humble opinion i’d say this was a poem and it was cool to read it. thanks

  34. Magnificent. What is poem if not if not simple genuine expression.
    JIm

  35. Your words are strength
    Your words are beauty
    You are LIFE
    You are beautifully YOUNG
    Child-like soul
    Dancing and running
    Loving with all you have!

    thank you for sharing your gift of words…and encouragement…and courage with all of us!

  36. When your writing evokes meaning beyond the obvious that is poetry and so it is with this. Just reading the comments says that it is poetry and thus you are a poet whether you want to be or not. Thanks for the like of my post “Sweetness Check”.

  37. SerachShiro permalink

    Love it ! :)

  38. Lovely poem, Anna! It inspires hope for a pain-free and fearless home one day.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  39. You are indeed a poet! Keep on dancing Anna!

  40. Thanks for reading my post! Your site is interesting, and I love the poem (that is a poem)! You might be interested in http://www.HealingStrong.com about natural strategies to beat cancer and inspiring stories from people who have! There is also a Healing Strong Conference in September this year.

  41. This is a poem. It is a very good poem! Kudos!

  42. I love the balance and the hope. Well done!

  43. Aaran Sian permalink

    really like this!

  44. Definitely a poet and you don’t know it ;-) love it

  45. I don’t think I’ll ever forget this poem.

  46. Just read a few of your posts. You’re an inspiration! A truly angelic force.

  47. This is beautiful. Thanks for stopping by my blog today because I have been touched by clicking around and reading yours.

  48. Lovely energy and lots of interesting thoughts! Thanks so much for liking my poem “Invocation”. Please come by and stay a bit again…Spirit be with you.

  49. Love it!!! WoW

  50. That was beautiful. My mother always said, “When I dream, I’m young and healthy. Why would I want to dream about being old and fighting cancer?” It made me happy to know there was a brief escape.

  51. afellowsapient permalink

    Thanks for visiting my blog. As it so happens I love poetry too! You have alot of great information on your page. Thanks for sharing!

  52. what a great poem. I believe that the greatest poems are not how well they are written but how they come from the heart just like David.

  53. Thank you for visiting my blog. I absolutely love your poems. God bless.

  54. This made me smile…:) You have/ had cancer? Tell it to Face your farce ;)
    Good Luck!

    - Aruna

  55. This is a lovely poem. Thanks for liking my Feel Better and Move on post about Happiness.

  56. This is a very touching poem. Made me think of my loved ones who had cancer. Thank you and thank you for visiting my blog and liking my post.

  57. You have a beautiful blog, and I thank you for stopping by Mrs. City Boy and liking Walk For the Cure — blessings to you!

  58. I really like this piece, it has various dynamics that create new thoughts instantly! Keep up the good work!

  59. Good luck on your various ailments. Reminds us medicine is still an art, not science. And many thanks for visiting my blog. Come back on Fridays for my Flash Fiction Friday story.

  60. Hey, I noticed you’d been round my place again – thanks for the visit. I’m not much of a poet either so I don’t know if my compliments are any use – but tell the angel this looks OK to me.
    David

  61. YAY! I found your blog!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  62. Nice! Tony

  63. Bless you, Anna!!!

  64. It’s so amazing to find someone like you, so upbeat. I was 75 yrs. old on 4th April this year so exactly 10 yrs. older. I have a form of cancer for which I am tested every 6 months. Luckily, I am not often in pain though other ‘ old age’ afflictions do cause problems. I am booked in for more ‘procedures’ on the 26th. I remember moaning to my very good neighbours about the fact that I was in so much pain and my lovely mother, who will be 97 yrs. old this year can move better than me and is brighter.He turned round and said that if you can feel pain you know you are alive. I try to take each day as it comes . All the best for the future. I am banking on beating my mother’s age. I have already got the forms for her 100th birthday wishes from the Queen.

  65. I think this is a great poem, from one non-poet to another. I have nominated you for the WordPress Family Award:. (http://kkendallblog.wordpress.com/2013/06/24/wordpress-family/) Your blog has been an inspiration to me and your faithful reading of mine has been a great encouragement. Thank you for being part of my WordPress Family. If you prefer not to participate in this award stuff, please just know how much I enjoy your blog

  66. Thanks for the like, I am an Aries too , in my dream I am swimming in the air

  67. On old maps the Romans wrote: “hic sunt leones” to mark the lands of Africa largely unknown.
    You dance with the mysterious and beautiful animals and produce true poetry, dissolving every cloud of mystery.
    Congratulations

  68. Lovely poem and great to meet you!

  69. Your poem is beautiful. You are absolutely a poet! I’m glad I found you :)

  70. matrixilluminos permalink

    so soft, and pleasing to the mind:)

  71. hey amiga
    just checking on you to be sure all is ok. the long days of summer are often encouraging, yet they are also HOT. i am lucky to live where it really doesn’t get hot, and it is never below freezing unless i chose to climb a snow-capped volcano, which i don’t plan to do!
    may your week be a good one!
    lisa/z

  72. This IS the dream, darling. You are right. Thank you for sharing your experience of it. Beautifully written!

  73. Anna, you’re a beautiful poet, and a loyal “follower” of our garden blog. I hope to see another new post on your own blog soon.

  74. This definitely is poetry :)

  75. Lovely piece of poetry! ♥

  76. Thanks for visiting my blog. Your poem struck a chord with me – I know that ‘ouch’ feeling waking up in the morning!

  77. Life is poetry – and this speaks of Life – so, therefore, it is poetry. I understand it!

  78. honest, sincere feelings and sound like a poem.

  79. spilling positive thoughts
    beautiful poem
    soul has no age, has no pain
    with regards

  80. nice :)
    the voice of every heart :)

  81. A poet is one who writes poetry. That was a poem. :)

  82. nicwnacw2013 permalink

    Awesome thank you for sharing

  83. Which reality is the dream? Which reality is the Life! Very beautiful poem! Thank you for sharing!

  84. I see you and hear you running and roaring with lions!
    All the best and thank you for your presence with yourself and visiting my blog.

  85. You don’t have to be a poet to write poetry. all you do is just write what you are thinking or feeling. LIke I had dreams of poems and I wrote them and actually have three poems published. So just put the words together, they don’t have to rhyme either

  86. But you are a poet, fellow baby boomer. You eat and drink whatever you want. And be as alive as you can be. Thanx for visiting my blog. And have a wonderful day!

  87. It reads like beautiful poetry to me. Very well done.

  88. This is beautiful. My Mum has a lot of problems with her legs and back and I know for a fact that she wakes up every day and feels the same way. Thanks for sharing your work.

  89. Let’s all keep running and dancing with the lions wherever and whenever we can. Fantastic image. Delighted that I found it and your blog. Glad that you enjoyed ‘Casual mass-murder with bread’. If we can all keep each other smiling, that’d be pretty good, eh?

  90. Guess what? You ARE a poet!! Here’s to dreaming – dancing with the lions! Love it!

  91. quintessentialcapricorn permalink

    God Bless :)

  92. pi314chron permalink

    Not a poet? Hummph! Whoever told you that, dear spirit? You’re very much a poet…and a very good one, too. Keep reading good poetry, write poetry every chance you get, and soon you’ll know that you’ve been a poet all along…just waiting for the fullness of time to develop your gift! My prayers are with you in your journey to healing. Drop by randalane.wordpress.com any time; You are always welcome. Finally, thank you from the depths of my heart for “liking” my haiku! They are not all good, but they are all my children, just as you are a child of God.

    Blessings,

    Ron.

  93. from the heart, words part of you , and now us too.
    peace and guidance.
    Q

  94. Love this poem!! Who says you can’t write poetry?

  95. Very Inspiring! Thank you for that, I needed to read that today. = )

  96. I needed this poem today…thanking God for your sharing of these words….Dance and we will all dance together.

  97. Thank you for liking my blog! And I absolutely loved your poem.

  98. Awesome story. I hope you’re keeping on in the joy.

  99. Beautiful words indeed. They seem to express light and hope in the face of adversity.

  100. Wow!! I am just wandering through your blog and loving each post more than the last. For now, this i my most favorite… which i hope your other posts will change soon :)

  101. This actually brought tears to my eyes. It’s inspiring.

  102. Tweeted this lovely poem.

  103. Lovely words, keep the poems coming!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 20,890 other followers

